Trying to write a tale

Friends and friends to be,

I am beginning a new journey….would you like to join?  I am a writer trying to share her words with the world.  The only problem, I haven’t worked up enough courage to actually share it!! Silly, that I can sit here and write a blog post about not being able to write a word.  But that is the paradox of me.

I can, but I can’t.

I want to, but I don’t.

I am passionate, but I sit back.

I care, but I give up.

I have strength and power, but I am weak.

But maybe soon, I will be scared, but I will put it out there anyway.

I sometimes think I am so unique.  That all these personalities and opposing forces inside me make me so different from everyone out there, and if I could only figure out who I am and what I stand for, I will be able to write what I want to say.

Has it even occurred to me that actually everyone is doing the same and then building a cover, a mask, a layer of designer clothes and pretty makeup just to hide that one thing that makes us all the same? Why am I trying so hard to present a person who is fully formed and has the answer to everything, who is brave enough to share words with the world?  I could just present the little mess that is me and figure it out as I go.

So here you are and here I am.

Hello.

5 thoughts on “Trying to write a tale

    • ah, so good to know that somewhere out there in the universe, someone gets it! hello, you. and thank you for your comment

      • There are not many scenarios this world works one… just the combination is different… i am sure there are a lot of You and Me’s out there… i think i am not very far from you anyway… we are in the same continent at least…

Leave a Reply

